Childwall Sports and Science Academy

Learning without limits

Staff E-mails by DEPARTMENT


Mr S Patterson Director of English
Mr S Martin Assistant Faculty Leader
Mrs J Patterson English 
Mrs K Shaw English
Dr S Evans English 
Miss S Munroe English
Miss A Webb English

Miss K Grue English

Miss G Gray English / Spanish   


Mrs R Rive Faculty Leader
Mr K Crookall Assistant Faculty Leader (KS5)
Miss K Elder Assistant Faculty Leader
Miss H Mealey Mathematics 
Mr S Burns Mathematics 
Miss K McMullen Mathematics
Mr James Jones Mathematics
Mrs S Iqbal Mathematics


Dr C Perkins Faculty Leader/Lead Practitioner
Mr S Hurd Assistant Faculty Leader
Mr M Page Assistant Faculty Leader

Mr D McVey Teacher of Science
Mr R Higham Teacher of Science
Mr G McEvans Science / Head of Year 8
Miss C Stratford Science / Head of Year 10
Miss O Tate Teacher of Science
Dr A Osagie Teacher of Science
Mrs J Lynam Higher Level Teaching Assistant 

Mrs K Holme Faculty Leader/History
Mrs D Breen Geography/Sociology
Mrs H Dixon Health & Social Care 
Miss A Shiels Geography/Sociology
Miss M Carroll History

Miss K Wiseman History


Miss M Colgan Faculty Leader
Mr J Fitzsimmons Assistant Faculty Leader
Mrs R Kynaston Technology
Ms P Emery Food Technology
Mr M Langley Technology/KS3 Pastoral Leader
Mr N Badger Faculty Leader Business and Computing
Ms J Maddock Assistant Faculty Leader Business KS4/5
Mrs V Mather Assistant Faculty Leader IT & Computer Science
Mrs C McCafferty Teacher of ICT / Computer Science


Mr C Tyrer Head of KS5 (Interim)
Faculty Leader for Creative Arts

Mr P Ward

Teacher of Art / Assistant Headteacher - Behaviour, Standards and Welfare 
Miss G Abbott Teacher of Art
Mrs L Dalton-Granby Teacher of Drama
Miss R Ryder Teacher of Drama

Mr D Smith Teacher of Music
Miss L Hafford Teacher of Spanish (MFL/EAL Lead)
Miss J McKechnie Teacher of Spanish
Miss G Gray Teacher of Spanish


Mr S Bird Faculty Leader
Mr J Porter Assistant Faculty Leader
Miss E Atkinson PE / Head of Year 9
Miss J Cassidy PE / Assistant Head Teacher
Mr S Cheetham PE / D of E Coordinator
Mr D Rietdyk PE Teacher / Pastoral Leader KS4/ HOY 11
Miss J Wilde PE / Assistant Head Teacher: 6th Form


SEND team:

Mrs E Wylie


Ms D Hayes  SEN Administrator 
Miss D Lamb iAchieve Room Coordinator
Mrs M Ryan SEND LSA 
Mr P Brislen SEND LSA
Miss C Kelly SEND LSA 
Mrs G McCabe


Pastoral team:

Mr P Ward

Assistant Headteacher - Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare


Mr S Thompson Behaviour Support Manager 

Mr J McCarthy

Social Inclusion Facilitator  

Mr J Backhouse

Transition Manager/Head of Year 7

Miss C Stratford Head of Year 9

Miss E Atkinson Head of Year 8

Mr G McEvans Head of Year 10

Miss C Tomlinson Head of Year 11

Mr M Langley Head of Key Stage 3

Mr D Rietdyk Head of Key Stage 4

Mrs G State-Cannon Student Services Officer


Mrs C Densmore Business Manager

Mrs H Carroll

PA to Headteacher & Senior Leadership Team / Recruitment Officer

Mrs Y Gough Finance Officer
Mrs J Thompson Finance and Personnel Officer
Mr D Johnson Receptionist & Administrator
Miss K Austin Receptionist
Ms K Parry Attendance Manager / Safeguarding Lead
Mrs D Murphy Attendance Officer